Remediation

Remediation occurs when newer mediums take the place of old ones, borrowing and reforming from the previous. This process of remediation has been occurring for quite some time; since the beginning of technology, actually. Without remediation, we would not be where we are today, technologically speaking. Nor would it allow us to, presently and in the future, continue to progress to keep up with the times.

When I was younger, technology was minimal. Personal computers and cell phones did not exist. My mom got in touch with me by calling my name outside. Now, if I have a problem or issue with my iPhone, I ask my seven year old niece and she can typically fix it for me. It’s pretty cool to see how the process of remediation has afforded us what we have today, when compared to twenty years ago. I can’t imagine how the world will be twenty years from now. Maybe we’ll be able to time travel with the push of a button.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by silkk26. Bookmark the permalink.

About silkk26

My name is Katie Silk and I am a Writing Arts/Education student at Rowan University. My hobbies include reading, writing, and driving. FUN FACT: I am the youngest of seven children and have 14 nieces and nephews.

2 thoughts on “Remediation

  1. I agree when was growing up technology was slowly growing, but now it has reached all time heights. We now use our technology for everything in our lives. Either papers to getting directions we need it every day. you’d imagine what would happen if it ever turned off. .

  2. You are right, it is interesting how younger people are so advanced in operating these new technologies while sometimes I feel like the older crowd is struggling to keep up. I remember being younger and calling my friends on their land line and if they weren’t home, their parents would take a message. Now it’s as quick and easy as sending someone a quick text.

Leave a Reply

