We are the web

We are the web. What exactly does that mean? It’s actually quite simple: the web is representative of us-as people, as a “blogger”, or a corporation. The web reflects who we are; as we are the ones who build and/or design it. Currently, there are very few people in the world who do not have an online presence.

One of the many life lessons my father taught me was to look presentable. With the internet now as my “technological mirror”, I feel that I need to incorporate this life lesson into my online appearance as well. If I ever do post a status on Facebook, it is something that is simple, drama free, and does not reveal anything too personal about myself. I do not curse or say anything inappropriate. I think it is very important to maintain professionalism with an online presence, especially if you want to be taken seriously.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by silkk26. Bookmark the permalink.

About silkk26

My name is Katie Silk and I am a Writing Arts/Education student at Rowan University. My hobbies include reading, writing, and driving. FUN FACT: I am the youngest of seven children and have 14 nieces and nephews.

Leave a Reply

